Home FWFA  > Camdessus Panel > Panel members

Members of the Camdessus Panel




Mr. Michel Camdessus, Honorary Governor of the Banque de France, Former Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund


Multilateral Financial Institutions


Mr. Enrique Iglesias, President of the Inter-American Development Bank, New York/ Alternate: Mr. Antonio Vives, Deputy Manager Private Enterprise and Financial Markets, Sustainable Development Department.

Mr. Omar Kabbaj, President of the African Development Bank (AfDB), Abidjan / Alternate: Mr. Kordje Bedoumra

Mr. Tadao Chino, President of the Asian Development Bank (ADB), Manila / Alternate: Mr. Alfredo Pascual

Mr. Jean Lemierre, President of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD), London/ Alternate: Mr. Ricardo Puliti

Mr. Peter Woicke, Executive Vice-President of the International Finance Corporation (IFC), Managing Director of the World Bank, Washington DC / Alternate: Mr. Declan Duff 


Private sector


Mr. Alassane Outtara, former Prime Minister of Ivory Coast

Mr. Onno Ruding, Vice- Chairman of Citibank, Brussels / Alternate: Mr. Robert Welford

Mr. Moeen Qureshi, former Prime Minister of Pakistan, Chairman Emerging Markets Corporation, Washington DC

Mr. Angel Gurria, former Finance Minister of Mexico

Pr. Makoto Utsumi, former vice-Minister of Finance of Japan, Chairman of the Japan Center for International Finance

Mr. William Alexander, Group Chief Executive of Thames Water, London / Alternate: Ms. Linda Kemeny

Mr. Gerard Payen, Senior Executive-Vice-President at Suez, Paris and former Chairman & CEO of Ondeo


Finance and Guarantee Experts


Mr. Bertrand Badré, Director Lazard Freres & Co, New York

Mr. James Harmon, former Chairman US Ex-Im Bank, President of Harmon and Cie, New York

Mr. Ismail Serageldin, former Chair of the World Water Committee of the 2nd World Water Forum at The Hague, 2000, President of the Alexandria Library, Alexandria




Mr. Peter Eigen, Chairman of Transparency International, Berlin / Alternate: Mr. Hansjoerg Elshoerst

Mr. Raymond Jost, Secretary General of the International Secretariat for water, Montreal

Mr. Ravi Narayanan, Director WaterAid, London

Pr. Abdulaziz Suliman Al-Turbak, Dean of Engineering Faculty, University of King Saud, Riyadh




The report


Executive summary:

English (62 KB)

Japanese (1856 KB)

Full report

English (236 KB) "Financing Water for All"

Version française (514 KB) "Financer l'eau pour tous"

Hard copy

To order a copy of the "Financing Water for All" report, please click here.